top of page

Obviously


"Hey, Chuckles. Still mad?"

"Only when I think about it."

"You overthink like a pro."

"Well, now I'm thinking: what were you thinking?

"It's a joke!"

"Not funny."

"You laughed."

"Right before I cried."

"Lighten up. I won't actually kill you and steal your Bag For Life."

"Good to know. Not what I meant, though."

"Oh. Is it because I said you were the not­so­secret love child of that Chuckle Vision guy?"

"Close."

"The resemblance is barely noticeable."

"Really?"

"Totally. If I stand a few streets away from you­"

"Whatever."

"What did I say to upset you?"

"Can't remember. I was drunk."

"Can't we forget about it, then?"

"OK. Until I remember, anyway."

"Great. I should go."

"Hold on. Weight­related jibes are just wrong."

"But I'm your best friend!"

"Exactly. You know what I've been through."

"Obviously. I went through it with you."

"Sure."

"And you've recovered now. Past tense."

"Actually, I'm in recovery. Present continuous tense."

"Wait. So, you're saying, those jokes are out?"

"If friendship's in."

"I'm sorry. Really."

"Don't worry. Seriously."

"You're not still mad, then?"

"Course not."

"Are you joking?"

"Obviously."

Kathleen Flynn

Picture copyrighted by Lolaloopsy.

Featured Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
RSS Feed
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page