top of page

Cooperation


“What law are we actually breaking? Or is it laws, plural?”

“That’s the last bloody thing we have to worry about.”

“I’d put it first, being a wee bit afraid of jail.”

“You’re not going to jail.”

“I’d be killed in jail.”

“You’ll be killed if this doesn’t go well, and probably with a lot more suffering.”

“The things we do for love. God, that was a bad song.”

“Give me the bag.”

“Which bag? The heavy beige, or the light, almost-teal one?”

“The heavy, you dumbfuck, and hurry up.”

“I should have worn black. I thought brown would be just as good, but it’s not really. It catches

the light.”

“You need to shut the fuck up. Now!”

“Oh, we’re at the concentration phase… Close-up…zip!

What if we can’t get in? Is there a back up plan?”

“I’ll get in. Stop jerking around.”

“It’s hard for me. I have one of those A-B-C-D disorders. I’m really not made for this.

"Do we have a schedule? I mean, if we don’t get in within a certain amount of time, do we abort?”

“Yeah, but first I tie you to those pipes and rip out your tongue.”

“Remember, I’m a very good sketch artist.”

“I’ll break your fingers, too. As a bonus.”

“How Sopranos! Do you want a Mento?”

“No.”

“I'm taking one. Nice and chewy."

"..."

"You know you’re lucky I have a sense of humor. Not to mention a vast admiration

for Kafka.”

“Text Louie, we’re in.”

“Oh, goody! …Who’s Louie? Have I met him?”

“He’s in your phone, under L. I put him there. That’s all you need to know. Text him.”

“Just “we’re in” or would you rather it say “I’m in”?”

““In” is good enough. Now come on and bring that other bag. Move it! And take off that

stupid mask. You can’t see shit with that thing on.”

“You don’t like my vintage Reagan? You may be right. Too passé. Perhaps irony is a better way

to go – Katy Perry? Maybe one of those Anonymous masks? They’d think we were making a

grand political statement when it’s so much simpler. We’re just greedy bastards!”

Mercedes Lawry

Featured Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
RSS Feed
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page